Leadership

Juan E. Gilbert, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator & Director
Andrew Banks Family Preeminence Endowed Professor & Chair
Computer & Information Science & Engineering Department
University of Florida
Phone: (352) 562-0784
Email: juan@ufl.edu
Website: http://www.juangilbert.com/

Monica D. Anderson, Ph.D.

DREU & MentorNet
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
The University of Alabama
Phone: (205) 348-1667
Email: anderson@cs.ua.edu
Website: http://robotics.cs.ua.edu

LaVar J. Charleston, Ph.D.

Data Portal & Associate Project Evaluator
Assistant Director & Senior Research Associate Coordinator, Research and Evaluation Division
Wisconsin’s Equity and Inclusion Laboratory
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: (608) 265-3682
Email: lavar.charleston@wisc.edu
Website: http://weilab.wceruw.org

Shani B. Daily, Ph.D.

Future Faculty/Research Scientist Mentoring Program & DLS
Associate Professor and Program Director (Digital Arts and Sciences)
Computer and Information Science and Engineering Department
University of Florida
Email: shanib@ufl.edu
Website: http://www.shanibphd.com/

Kinnis Gosha, Ph.D.

Virtual Mentoring & NSBC Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Morehouse College
Phone: (470) 639-0634
Email: kinnis.gosha@morehouse.edu
Website: www.kinnisgosha.com

Jerlando F. L. Jackson, Ph.D.

Data Portal & Project Evaluator
Vilas Distinguished Professor of Higher Education
Director and Chief Research Scientist

Wisconsin’s Equity and Inclusion Laboratory
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: (608) 890-3790
Email: jjackson@education.wisc.edu
Website: http://jfljackson.cjb.net

Elva Jones, Ph.D.

CREU & HBCU Faculty Mentoring
Professor and Chair
Department of Computer Science
Winston-Salem State University
Phone: (336) 750-2485
Email: jonese@wssu.edu
Website: http://www.wssu.edu

Brandeis Marshall, Ph.D.

Virtual Mentoring & NSBC Coordinator
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Spelman College
Phone: (404) 270-5877
Email: Brandeis.Marshall@spelman.edu
Website: http://brandeismarshall.com

Kyla McMullen, Ph.D.

NSBC Conference Manager
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Florida
Phone: (202) 670-2116
Email: kyla@cise.ufl.edu
Website: http://www.kylamcmullen.com

Yolanda Rankin, Ph.D.

DFWW
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Spelman College
Phone: (404) 270-5879
Email: yrankin@spelman.edu

Cheryl D. Seals, Ph.D.

DLS & DREU
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Auburn University
Phone: (334) 844-6319
Email: sealscd@auburn.edu
Website: http://www.eng.auburn.edu/~sealscd/

Jakita Thomas-Owensby, Ph.D.

DFWW
Philpott Westpoint Stevens Associate Professor/Director of Culturally Socially Relevant (CURSOR) Computing Lab
Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Auburn University
Email: jakita.owensby@gmail.com
Website: http://www.jakitaothomas.com